Mokume Gane My Way

I thought I would try using my own version of the Mokume Gane technique, which consists of 3 basic ingredients, White Fimo, Alcohol inks & silver leaf. I was surprised & pleased with the results. I think it resembles some type of rock formation, or maybe a landscape?

I made the bracelet with thin shavings from my Mokume Gane block. I also added spacer beads made from translucent cane slices, inked to match.

3 responses to “Mokume Gane My Way

  1. your beads are beautiful, and I love the colours here. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I like your colors, nice work πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Thank you! So glad you like my new work:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

